Tennis Programs Earn ITA All-Academic Awards; Eight Earn Scholar-Athlete 07-25-2017

TEMPE, Ariz. – UNCG men's and women's tennis had eight players earn Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA) Scholar-Athlete honors, with both squads earning the team All-Academic award.  Total, there was 720 teams and 3,908 student-athletes across five divisions of college tennis were honored.

The ITA All-Academic Team award is open to any ITA program that has a cumulative grade point average of 3.20 or above on a 4.00 scale.  All varsity letter winners were factored into the cumulative team GPA for the current academic year.

In order to earn the ITA Scholar-Athlete honor, a player must meet three criteria.  One, the student-athlete must be a varsity letter winner, have a GPA of at least 3.50 on the 4.00 scale for the current academic year and must have been enrolled at the present school for at least two semesters.

William Albright (Greensboro, N.C./Grimsley), Logan Blaser (Gainesville, Fla./Oak Hill), Warren Bryan (Greensboro, N.C./Longwood), the reigning SoCon Player of the Year Connor Thompson (Atlanta, Ga./Holy Innocents) and Marcus Vidgren (Stockholm, Sweden/Stockholm Idrotts Gymnasium) were honored on the men's side, with Corinne Blythe  (Leicestershire, Great Britain/Queenswood School), Sarah Swiderski (Wesley Chapel, Fla./Saddlebrook Prep) and Alice Taylor (Cambridge Great Britain/UMBC) took home the women's honors.




Men's Soccer 9-19-2018
Spartan Showcase: Men's Soccer Episode 1
Volleyball 9-19-2018
Spartan Showcase: Volleyball Episode 1
Women's Soccer 9-19-2018
Spartan Showcase: Women's Soccer Episode 1
SoCon Digital Network