2018 UNCG
Softball Schedule/Results
Overall: 46 - 13 SoCon: 13 - 3 Home: 25 - 5 Away: 12 - 6 Neutral: 9 - 2
Softball
Fri, Feb 09
vs Presbyterian
Softball
Sat, Feb 10
at Coastal Carolina
Softball
Sat, Feb 10
vs Saint Francis (PA)
Softball
Sun, Feb 11
vs Iowa State
Softball
Fri, Feb 16
vs Massachusetts
Softball
Fri, Feb 16
vs Ohio
Softball
Sat, Feb 17
vs UMKC
Softball
Sat, Feb 17
vs Virginia
Softball
Sun, Feb 18
vs Lipscomb
Softball
Fri, Feb 23
vs Seton Hall
Softball
Sat, Feb 24
vs Seton Hall
Softball
Sat, Feb 24
vs Virginia
Softball
Sun, Feb 25
vs Virginia
Softball
Sun, Feb 25
vs Appalachian State
Softball
Fri, Mar 02
vs Jacksonville State
Softball
Fri, Mar 02
vs Radford
Softball
Sat, Mar 03
vs Radford
Softball
Sat, Mar 03
at Georgia
Softball
Sun, Mar 04
at Georgia
Softball
Fri, Mar 09
vs Elon
Softball
Sat, Mar 10
at Elon
Softball
Sat, Mar 10
at Elon
Softball
Thu, Mar 15
vs North Carolina A&T
Softball
Fri, Mar 16
vs Canisius
Softball
Fri, Mar 16
vs Canisius
Softball
Sat, Mar 17
vs Canisius
Softball
Sat, Mar 17
vs Towson
Softball
Sun, Mar 18
vs Towson
Softball
Sat, Mar 24
vs Furman
Softball
Sun, Mar 25
vs Furman
Softball
Sun, Mar 25
vs Furman
Softball
Wed, Mar 28
at Charlotte
Softball
Fri, Mar 30
at Western Carolina
Softball
Fri, Mar 30
at Western Carolina
Softball
Sat, Mar 31
at Western Carolina
Softball
Wed, Apr 04
at North Carolina
Softball
Sun, Apr 08
vs Mercer
Softball
Sun, Apr 08
vs Mercer
Softball
Tue, Apr 10
vs Presbyterian
Softball
Tue, Apr 10
vs Presbyterian
Softball
Sat, Apr 14
at ETSU
Softball
Sat, Apr 14
at ETSU
Softball
Sun, Apr 15
at ETSU
Cancelled
Softball
Wed, Apr 18
vs Appalachian State
Softball
Wed, Apr 18
vs Appalachian State
Softball
Sat, Apr 21
vs Chattanooga
Softball
Sat, Apr 21
vs Chattanooga
Softball
Sun, Apr 22
vs Chattanooga
Softball
Wed, Apr 25
vs Campbell
Softball
Sat, Apr 28
at NC State
Softball
Sat, Apr 28
at NC State
Softball
Sun, Apr 29
at NC State
Softball
Sat, May 05
at Samford
Softball
Sat, May 05
at Samford
Softball
Sun, May 06
at Samford
Softball
Thu, May 10
vs #4 Chattanooga
Softball
Fri, May 11
vs No. 6 ETSU
Softball
Sat, May 12
vs No. 6 ETSU
5 - 2
Softball
Fri, May 18
vs No. 9 South Carolina
Softball
Sat, May 19
vs Hofstra
DATE OPPONENT Opp Rank LOCATION TIME (EST) LISTEN WATCH RESULTS RELATED LINKS
Kickin' Chicken Classic at Coastal Carolina
Fri, Feb 09 Presbyterian - at Conway, S.C. 12:00 PM 14 - 0(W) 5
Sat, Feb 10 Coastal Carolina - at Conway, S.C. 5:00 PM 1 - 2(L)
Sat, Feb 10 Saint Francis (PA) - at Conway, S.C. 7:30 PM 9 - 8(W)
Sun, Feb 11 Iowa State - at Conway, S.C. 9:30 AM 2 - 0(W)
Eastern Michigan Madeira Beach Spring Invitational
Fri, Feb 16 Massachusetts - at Madeira Beach, Fla. 11:00 AM 5 - 2(W)
Fri, Feb 16 Ohio - at Madeira Beach, Fla. 1:30 PM 2 - 5(L)
Sat, Feb 17 UMKC - at Madeira Beach, Fla. 11:00 AM 3 - 2(W)
Sat, Feb 17 Virginia - at Madeira Beach, Fla. 4:00 PM 3 - 2(W)
Sun, Feb 18 Lipscomb - at Madeira Beach, Fla. 2:00 PM 6 - 2(W)
UNCG Invitational
Fri, Feb 23 Seton Hall - UNCG Softball Stadium 2:30 PM 12 - 5(W)
Sat, Feb 24 Seton Hall - UNCG Softball Stadium 2:30 PM 1 - 2(L)
Sat, Feb 24 Virginia - UNCG Softball Stadium 5:00 PM 8 - 0(W)
Sun, Feb 25 Virginia - UNCG Softball Stadium 11:30 AM 5 - 0(W)
Sun, Feb 25 Appalachian State - UNCG Softball Stadium 2:00 PM 3 - 0(W)
9th Annual Bulldog Classic
Fri, Mar 02 Jacksonville State - at Athens, Ga. 10:30 AM 3 - 2(W) 9 innings
Fri, Mar 02 Radford - at Athens, Ga. 1:00 PM 6 - 2(W)
Sat, Mar 03 Radford - at Athens, Ga. 10:30 AM 0 - 1(L)
Sat, Mar 03 Georgia 14/14 at Athens, Ga. 1:00 PM SEC Network+ 0 - 7(L)
Sun, Mar 04 Georgia 14/14 at Athens, Ga. 1:00 PM SEC Network+ 1 - 6(L)
 
Fri, Mar 09 Elon - UNCG Softball Stadium 3:00 PM SoCon Digital Network 5 - 3(W)
Sat, Mar 10 Elon - at Elon, N.C. 1:00 PM 4 - 1(W)8
Sat, Mar 10 Elon - at Elon, N.C. 3:30 PM 4 - 6(L)
Thu, Mar 15 North Carolina A&T - UNCG Softball Stadium 5:00 PM SoCon Digital Network 10 - 1(W) 5 innings
Spartan Classic
Fri, Mar 16 Canisius - UNCG Softball Stadium 3:00 PM SoCon Digital Network 2 - 1(W) 8 innings
Fri, Mar 16 Canisius - UNCG Softball Stadium 5:30 PM SoCon Digital Network 7 - 4(W)
Sat, Mar 17 Canisius - UNCG Softball Stadium 1:30 PM SoCon Digital Network 9 - 1(W) 6 innings
Sat, Mar 17 Towson - UNCG Softball Stadium 4:00 PM SoCon Digital Network 3 - 2(W) 8 innings
Sun, Mar 18 Towson - UNCG Softball Stadium 12:30 PM SoCon Digital Network 10 - 4(W)
 
Sat, Mar 24 Furman * - UNCG Softball Stadium 11:00 AM 4 - 1(W)
Sun, Mar 25 Furman * - UNCG Softball Stadium 1:00 PM ESPN3 22 - 0(W) 5 innings
Sun, Mar 25 Furman * - UNCG Softball Stadium 3:30 PM ESPN3 1 - 0(W)
Wed, Mar 28 Charlotte - at Charlotte, N.C. 5:00 PM 8 - 0(W)
Fri, Mar 30 Western Carolina * - at Cullowhee, N.C. 1:00 PM SoCon Digital Network 12 - 2(W) 5 innings
Fri, Mar 30 Western Carolina * - at Cullowhee, N.C. 3:30 PM SoCon Digital Network 3 - 0(W)
Sat, Mar 31 Western Carolina * - at Cullowhee, N.C. 1:00 PM SoCon Digital Network 9 - 7(W)
Wed, Apr 04 North Carolina - at Chapel Hill, N.C. 5:00 PM ACC Network Extra 4 - 3(W) 10 innings
Sun, Apr 08 Mercer * - UNCG Softball Stadium 1:00 PM SoCon Digital Network 7 - 0(W)
Sun, Apr 08 Mercer * - UNCG Softball Stadium 3:30 PM SoCon Digital Network 0 - 3(L)
Tue, Apr 10 Presbyterian - UNCG Softball Stadium 4:00 PM SoCon Digital Network 11 - 1(W) 5 innings
Tue, Apr 10 Presbyterian - UNCG Softball Stadium 6:30 PM SoCon Digital Network 8 - 0(W) 5 innings
Sat, Apr 14 ETSU * - at Johnson City, Tenn. 1:00 PM 1 - 0(W)
Sat, Apr 14 ETSU * - at Johnson City, Tenn. 3:30 PM 2 - 0(W)
Sun, Apr 15 ETSU * - at Johnson City, Tenn. 11:00 AM Cancelled
Wed, Apr 18 Appalachian State - UNCG Softball Stadium 5:00 PM ESPN+ 4 - 3(W)
Wed, Apr 18 Appalachian State - UNCG Softball Stadium 7:30 PM ESPN+ 4 - 3(W) 8 innings
Sat, Apr 21 Chattanooga * - UNCG Softball Stadium 1:00 PM SoCon Digital Network 4 - 5(L) 10 innings
Sat, Apr 21 Chattanooga * - UNCG Softball Stadium 3:30 PM SoCon Digital Network 4 - 2(W)
Sun, Apr 22 Chattanooga * - UNCG Softball Stadium 1:00 PM ESPN+ 4 - 0(W)
Wed, Apr 25 Campbell - UNCG Softball Stadium 5:00 PM SoCon Digital Network 6 - 5(W) 9 innings
Sat, Apr 28 NC State - at Raleigh, N.C. 4:00 PM ACC Network Extra 5 - 4(W)
Sat, Apr 28 NC State - at Raleigh, N.C. 6:30 PM ACC Network Extra 1 - 8(L)
Sun, Apr 29 NC State - at Raleigh, N.C. 12:00 PM ACC Network Extra 24 - 2(W)
Sat, May 05 Samford * - at Birmingham, Ala. 2:00 PM SoCon Digital Network 5 - 3(W)
Sat, May 05 Samford * - at Birmingham, Ala. 4:30 PM SoCon Digital Network 9 - 2(W)
Sun, May 06 Samford * - at Birmingham, Ala. 2:00 PM SoCon Digital Network 5 - 6(L)
Southern Conference Championship
Thu, May 10 #4 Chattanooga - UNCG Softball Stadium 12:30 PM SoCon Digital Network 4 - 1(W)
Fri, May 11 No. 6 ETSU - UNCG Softball Stadium 12:30 PM SoCon Digital Network 6 - 3(W)
Sat, May 12 No. 6 ETSU - UNCG Softball Stadium 1:00 PM ESPN+ 5 - 2(W)
NCAA Regionals
Fri, May 18 No. 9 South Carolina 11/10 Columbia, S.C. 7:30 PM ESPN3 0 - 3(L)
Sat, May 19 Hofstra 24/RV Columbia, S.C. 4:30 PM ESPN3 0 - 6(L)
* Conference Games