2016 UNCG
Volleyball Schedule/Results
Overall: 18 - 13 SoCon: 11 - 5
Volleyball
Fri, Aug 26
at Duke
Volleyball
Sat, Aug 27
vs LSU
Volleyball
Sat, Aug 27
vs Eastern Kentucky
Volleyball
Fri, Sep 02
at High Point
Volleyball
Sat, Sep 03
vs Youngstown State
Volleyball
Sat, Sep 03
vs Elon
Volleyball
Fri, Sep 09
vs Radford
Volleyball
Sat, Sep 10
vs North Carolina A&T
Volleyball
Sat, Sep 10
vs Hampton
Volleyball
Fri, Sep 16
at Ball State
Volleyball
Fri, Sep 16
vs Ohio State
Volleyball
Sat, Sep 17
vs Valparaiso
Volleyball
Fri, Sep 23
at Wofford
Volleyball
Sat, Sep 24
at Furman
Volleyball
Fri, Sep 30
at Mercer
Volleyball
Sat, Oct 01
at The Citadel
Volleyball
Wed, Oct 05
vs Furman
Volleyball
Sat, Oct 08
at ETSU
Volleyball
Fri, Oct 14
vs Samford
Volleyball
Sat, Oct 15
vs Chattanooga
Volleyball
Wed, Oct 19
at Charlotte
Volleyball
Fri, Oct 21
vs Wofford
Volleyball
Fri, Oct 28
at Western Carolina
Volleyball
Sat, Oct 29
vs ETSU
Volleyball
Fri, Nov 04
vs The Citadel
Volleyball
Sat, Nov 05
vs Mercer
Volleyball
Wed, Nov 09
vs Western Carolina
Volleyball
Fri, Nov 11
at Samford
Volleyball
Sat, Nov 12
at Chattanooga
Volleyball
Sat, Nov 19
vs #7 Western Carolina
Volleyball
Sun, Nov 20
vs #3 Chattanooga
DATE OPPONENT LOCATION TIME (EST) LISTEN WATCH RESULTS RELATED LINKS
Duke Invitational
Fri, Aug 26 Duke at Durham, N.C. 7:30 PM Watch ESPN/ESPN App 0 - 3(L)
Sat, Aug 27 LSU at Durham, N.C. 11:00 AM Watch ESPN/ESPN App 1 - 3(L)
Sat, Aug 27 Eastern Kentucky at Durham, N.C. 5:00 PM Watch ESPN/ESPN App 3 - 2(W)
Tussle in the Triad
Fri, Sep 02 High Point at High Point, N.C. 5:00 PM Big South Network 2 - 3(L)
Sat, Sep 03 Youngstown State Fleming Gymnasium 11:00 AM YouTube.com 1 - 3(L)
Sat, Sep 03 Elon Fleming Gymnasium 7:00 PM YouTube.com 2 - 3(L)
Spartan - Aggie Invitational
Fri, Sep 09 Radford Fleming Gymnasium 7:00 PM YouTube.com 3 - 1(W)
Sat, Sep 10 North Carolina A&T Fleming Gymnasium 11:00 AM YouTube.com 3 - 0(W)
Sat, Sep 10 Hampton Fleming Gymnasium 7:00 PM YouTube.com 3 - 0(W)
Ball State Active Ankle Challenge
Fri, Sep 16 Ball State at Muncie, Ind. 10:00 AM 2 - 3(L)
Fri, Sep 16 Ohio State at Muncie, Ind. 6:00 PM 0 - 3(L)
Sat, Sep 17 Valparaiso at Muncie, Ind. 4:00 PM 3 - 1(W)
 
Fri, Sep 23 Wofford * at Spartanburg, S.C. 6:00 PM YouTube.com 3 - 0(W)
Sat, Sep 24 Furman * at Greenville, S.C. 2:00 PM SoCon Digital Network 1 - 3(L)
Fri, Sep 30 Mercer * at Macon, Ga. 6:00 PM 2 - 3(L)
Sat, Oct 01 The Citadel * at Charleston, S.C. 5:00 PM ESPN3 3 - 1(W)
Wed, Oct 05 Furman * Fleming Gymnasium 7:00 PM YouTube.com 3 - 0(W)
Sat, Oct 08 ETSU * at Johnson City, Tenn. 2:00 PM SoCon Digital Network 0 - 3(L)
Fri, Oct 14 Samford * Fleming Gymnasium 7:00 PM YouTube.com 3 - 1(W)
Sat, Oct 15 Chattanooga * Fleming Gymnasium 5:00 PM YouTube.com 3 - 2(W)
Wed, Oct 19 Charlotte at Charlotte, N.C. 7:00 PM Charlotte49ers.tv ($) 3 - 0(W)
Homecoming
Fri, Oct 21 Wofford * Fleming Gymnasium 5:00 PM YouTube.com 3 - 0(W)
 
Fri, Oct 28 Western Carolina * at Cullowhee, N.C. 6:00 PM SoCon Digital Network 3 - 0(W)
Sat, Oct 29 ETSU * Fleming Gymnasium 5:00 PM YouTube.com 3 - 1(W)
Fri, Nov 04 The Citadel * Fleming Gymnasium 7:00 PM ESPN3 3 - 1(W)
Senior Day
Sat, Nov 05 Mercer * Fleming Gymnasium 5:00 PM YouTube.com 1 - 3(L)
 
Wed, Nov 09 Western Carolina * Fleming Gymnasium 6:00 PM YouTube.com 3 - 1(W)
Fri, Nov 11 Samford * at Birmingham, Ala. 5:00 PM SoCon Digital Network 3 - 1(W)
Sat, Nov 12 Chattanooga * at Chattanooga, Tenn. 6:00 PM 0 - 3(L)
Southern Conference Tournament
Sat, Nov 19 #7 Western Carolina at Birmingham, Ala. 6:00 PM SoCon Digital Network 3 - 2(W)
Sun, Nov 20 #3 Chattanooga at Birmingham, Ala. 5:30 PM SoCon Digital Network 2 - 3(L)
* Conference Games